The Executive Committee, confirmed during the APSAVD Congress in Iloilo 2018, will manage the affairs of the APSAVD until the AGM in 2020. They are assisted by Council members from the region covered by APSAVD, whose purpose is to discuss and assist shape the policies of the Society, with particular attention to matters which support investigators and research projects.


Richard O’Brien (Australia)


Brian Tomlinson (Hong Kong)


Edward Janus (Australia)

Membership Secretary

Hapizah Nawawi (Malaysia)


Piyamitr Sritara (Thailand)

Rody Sy (Philippines) 

Ta Chen Su (Taiwan)

Shizuya Yamashita (Japan)


  • Zhi-Sheng Jiang (China)
  • Christina Bursill (Australia)
  • George Liu (China)
  • Maria Teresa Abola (Philippines) 
  • Yasufumi Sato (Japan)
  • Alan Fong (Malaysia)
  • Russell Scott (New Zealand)
  • Hung-I Yeh (Taiwan)
  • Yuji Matsuzawa (Japan)
  • Kyong Soo Park (Korea)